A simple approval workflow can be created by setting a purchase limit on Orderer and Manager. When the Orderer or Manager places an order, an approval will be required by the Admin.


tl;dr - Approvals and Purchase Limit

(1) Setting up a purchase limit for Orderer or Manager and orders placed by them will require an approval by the Admin

(2) With the approval workflow, the Admin can approve, partially approve or decline an order.

(3) Approving the order will send the order to the Supplier straightaway; declined orders will not be sent to Supplier. Instead, the user who placed the order will be notified that the order has been rejected.


Setting up purchase limit

Start by navigating to the User Administration page. Click on the user you wish to set a purchase limit.

Enter a purchase limit for the user, if you input nothing there is no limit on their ordering, if you input $1 all the orders will require approval, then click "Update User".

Approving or Declining the Order

Depending on the Admin's user setting for order notification, after an order is created, the Admin will receive an email notification and mobile app notification regarding the order that requires approval. The status of the order will also be "Needs Approval".

The Admin will open the order to view the details of the order and choose to approve or decline the entire order.

The Admin can also partially approve an order by clicking on the product they wish to exclude before hitting the "Approve Order" button. This way, the product will be removed from the order.

Approved and Partially Approved Order

After the Admin approves the order, the order will have a status of "Pending" and will be sent to the Supplier straightaway. The order notes entered by the orderer will also be included. You can also click on the "History" tab for more details.

For partially approved orders, the excluded product will be removed from the order before it is sent to the Supplier.

Decline Entire Order

If the entire order is declined by the Admin, the order will not be sent to the Supplier. An email and in-app notification will be sent to the user who created the order, informing them that the order has been rejected by the Admin.

Did this answer your question?